Experiment – Sculpture #1

DSC_1145

  • Demonstrate my body as a constantly revolving object. / Transformed by everyday experiences and endeavors.
  • Interested in the how body/object interacts with the different correlated objects and its response in its surrounding environment.
  • Sculpture is only complete when the body emerges.

DSC_0987

ContactSheet-001

I ve circled out the aspects i found interesting in my experimentations.

Problems occurred : 
Unfortunately  I i didn’t measure my back correctly and as a result i have cut one of the woods to short.
Also ,balancing the actual piece on my back was quite challenging and painful so i ended up extending the sculpture by tighting a robe on to it like the sketch below :

DSC_1148

Quite interestingly I quite like how the experimentation was going.
Especially when my body was used here not only for balancing the piece.but also holding it in order to stay there.

IMG_7438

Leave a Reply

