The new sculpture – experimentation

I have selected and experimented ( all photographs here) with editing throught Photoshop three photographs that i chose..
By combining my bodies and my boyfriends, I wanted to explore what i could produce..my aim was to create a new sculpture! a new being and non being.
As one of my favourite poem says,
“What is love, my friends?” he asked, opening his arms as though he wished to embrace us. “What is love? It is not simply compassion, not simply kindness. In compassion there are two: the one who suffers and the one who feels compassion. In kindness there are two: the one who gives and the one who receives. But in love there is only one; the two join, unite, become inseparable. The I and the you vanish. To love means to lose oneself in the beloved. ”
Screen Shot 2015-11-09 at 02.41.50

IMG_79dd82-2 IMG_7963-4a IMG_7968a-3 IMG_7968a-4

One comment

  1. This is the best work yet. The two bodies really taxes the eye and makes me work to understand what I am seeing and changes the fundamentals of looking at a body. great stuff.

    Like

Leave a Reply

